The Liebster Award

Thanks so much for my award Things I Hate Some I Like. These things always make me feel all warm and fuzzy inside. Like I’ve drank a pint of costa hot chocolate, but with less calories and no sicky feeling afterwards.   My nominations are below. The rules of the Liebster award are as follows

-Each nominee must link back the person who nominated them.
-Answer the 10 questions which are given to you by the nominator.
-Nominate 10 other bloggers for this award who have less than 200 followers.
-Create 10 questions for your nominees to answer.
-Let the nominees know that they have been nominated by going to their blog and notifying them

liebster

Here are the answers to the questions that Things I Hate Some I Like asked.

1: If you could be any historical figure who would you be?

I kind of like having the vote and being able to choose my own husband etc so I’m happier living now, but if I really HAD to then I would pick Fanny Blankers Koen

2: Who would play you in a movie?

Miranda Hart

3: Which do you prefer The Jetson’s or The Flintstone’s?

The Flintstones

4: What’s your favourite book?

Wuthering Heights

5: What’s your favourite smell?

Washing powder

6: What’s the worst film you have ever seen?

Hulk (Edward Norton version). You wouldn’t like me when I’m hungry.

7: What’s your second favourite animal?

Capybara. Who couldn’t love a giant guinea pig?

8: What was your best Halloween costume?

I went to a party dressed as an Emo a few years ago. I had a team jacob t shirt, oversized headphones, an Avril CD with fake blood cuts on my arms and walked around ‘saying nobody understands me’

9: What’s your dream job?

I’d like to have a book published, but on a day to day basis I wouldn’t want to do anything different than I do at the moment.

10: What’s the best question you have ever been asked?

Why do you still work in Subway? I used to manage one and when I couldn’t answer, I retrained in Sport. No disrespect to that industry as I think retail and catering are one of the hardest jobs in the world, but it was the best decision of my life.

My Nominations

Confessions of A Monogramed Runner

I Thought They Said Rum

The Reluctant Runner

Paul Smuts

Fitness Meets Frosting

Murchubrian

Single Mom Running

The Tartan Jogger

Running Over The Rainbow

Long View Hill

What I Want To Know from my Nominees!

1) As a teenager, what was your most shameful celebrity crush?

2) Pies, sweet or savoury?

3) Free healthcare, yes or no?

4) How many pairs of trainers do you own?

5) What is the drunkest you’ve ever been?

6) What is the most gadgety piece of sports equipment you own?

7) Your favourite music album

8) Movie currently in your dvd player/last watched

9) Have you had any tweets from celebs? If so who?

10) cat or dog person?

This entry was posted in awards, Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to The Liebster Award

  1. TartanJogger says:

    Yay! Thanks for the award! 🙂

  2. PaulSmuts says:

    Thanks for the award and congrats to you! 🙂

  3. Thanks so much for the sweet nomination! Can’t wait to post my response 🙂

  4. MurchuBrian says:

    What a great surprise and compliment to be nominated, thanks! So there is some questions to answer as follows:
    1. Teenage celebrity crush: Kylie Minogue
    2. Oh so definitely Sweet!!!
    3. This is tough one to only answer yes or no, I think limited free healthcare would be my opinion
    4. I own 3 trainers with a 4th in the post on the way (do trail-shoes count? they would up the overall count it to x5)
    5. Enough to call in back-up to assist getting home…
    6. The only sports equipment I use is a 6EUR stopwatch (I have resisted up-scaling into gadgetry -don’t want anything to detract from the trail!)
    7. My favorite music album is Bon Jovi’s This Left Feels Right (greatest hits with a twist)
    8. The last movie I watched (as it was Halloween) was The Shining
    9. I don’t have a twitter account, but if I did I would love to get a tweet from a celeb who read my blog after looking up mountain running!
    10. Absolutely, unequivocally dog person!

  5. Pingback: Liebster Award – Mark 2 | The Improbable Runner

  6. Cliff says:

    Hey there! I just wanted to ask if you ever have any trouble with hackers?

    My last blog (wordpress) was hacked and I ended up
    losing several weeks of hard work due to no back
    up. Do you have any solutions to stop hackers?

Leave a Reply

