Liebster Award – Mark 2

Image

Thank you very much to Selective Indulgence for nominating me for a Liebster Award. I’d like to my lack of social life for giving me enough time on my hands to be dangerous with a laptop.

The rules of the Liebster award are as follows

-Each nominee must link back the person who nominated them.Image
-Answer the 10 questions which are given to you by the nominator.
-Nominate up to 10 bloggers for this award who have less than 200 followers.
-Create 10 questions for your nominees to answer.
-Let the nominees know that they have been nominated by going to their blog and notifying them

Since this is my second Liebster I’m gonna try and spread the love around, but my original nominations can be found here

68 and A 6 Pack –  a blog passionate about healthy living and sustainability…..oh and a dog.

Girl Runs Wild –  a girl and her love affair with running

What James Did – a rugby player turned marathon runner, my two favourite things 😉

Running Curves – proof that you don’t have to be a size zero to kick ass in trainers.

Vegan Runner –  a great vegan blog, or for those who are training on a different diet. Practical rather than 200 words of why meat is murder.

And my questions for you are as follows –

1)What’s your weirdest bad habit?

2)What’s your favourite pizza topping?

3)Are you a secret blogger, or do your friends and family drop by?

4)Do you have any fears or phobias?

5)Favourite music album?

6)When you were little, what did you want to be when you grew up?

7)Facebook or Twitter?

8) Favourite animated movie?

9) How many pairs of trainers do you own?

10) Random fact about you that most people don’t know.

My Answers for Selective Indulgence 

1. What would you do/Where would you go if you had a time machine?

Go back to 14 year old me and have some serious words about my wardrobe.

2. What makes you laugh out loud?

3. What is the hardest thing you have ever done, or the biggest obstacle you have faced in your life?

Learning to get out of my own way

4. If you could star in a movie, which one would it be and who would be your co-star?

Clueless, but I’d see if Mike Phillips from the Welsh Rugby Squad wanted to play the lead male. Oh I’d also shove Keith Lemon in there for giggles.

ImageImage

5. What’s one piece of advice you would give your younger self?

Worry less, it’s never worth it.

6. Why did you start blogging?

I’ve always written in some form or another, I used to write for the theatre when I was younger, and I had a very brief spell in writing for internet animation as well as a few non fiction articles that have gone in local press for my industry. You’d think my proof reading would be better then but NO. Besides everybody cool blogs nowadays…..

7. Favourite season?

Autumn, great weather, colours, races and my birthday.

Image

8. If you had a super power what would it be?

Being able to move stuff with my mind, just because it would allow me to be lazier than I already am.

Image

9. If you could meet anyone in the world who would it be? What would you say to them?

Raine Maida from Our Lady Peace, not sure what I’d say but I figure if I’m the same room as someone that talented I might absorb some of it.

10. What’s the story behind your blog name?

If you’d have met me at at any time in my life up until the age of 25 you’d have probably thought I was the least likely person in the world to get into running. I was overweight, asthmatic, and oh yeah I hated exercise. And I’d turned Imagegetting out of PE into art form at school.

11. Who inspires you?

SO many people, family, friends, former teachers and a few of these

This entry was posted in awards and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

